AVENUE__ Couture of Hope**


AVENUE__ Couture of Hope** , inserito originariamente da Mila Tatham *SoliDea FoliEs* <3.

Tramite Flickr:
COUTURE OF HOPE
———————–

AVENUE is honored to announce this year’s Relay For Life, AVENUE of Life, kick-off event “Couture of Hope”. Last year our tribute to Alexander McQueen raised over $2,000 usd for Keep A Child Alive and this year we hope break that record for Relay for Life.

With 40 participating designers, fashion bloggers, sponsors, special guests and the dedication of AVENUE staff – “Couture of Hope” is a tribute to the survivors and champions who battle cancer everyday. We challenged this years participating designers to design a couture piece that embodies their vision for a season of hope. We are so thankful for each and every designer participation and know this will be an outstanding tribute for RFL.

The, May 1st, event will open with a preview show of the 40 exclusive designs, followed by an After Party, Date Auction and special guests appearance from Dazzlers Inc. The AVENUE at GOL sim has now been closed to the public in anticipation to Sunday’s events, and we hope you join us to Relay.

Until a cure is found we Relay. One World ….. One Hope ….. Relay For Life

–Opening Show Date:
1 MAY, 2011 @ 12pm SLT

–AFTERSHOW PARTY & DATE AUCTION
1 MAY, 2011 @ 1:30pm SLT

Auctionees:
AVENUE Magazine – Designer Fashion Spread
Dazzlers INC – Dance Performance
Solidea Folies (Mila Tatham) – Custom Dress Design
Blush Skins (Marie Whitfield) – Grand Gift Certificate
Rusch Raymaker – DJ Event Service
Jesika Contepomi – Model Coaching
Kryptonia Paperdoll – Model Coaching
Livia Mastroianni – Model Coaching
Vixie Rayna – Styling Consultation and Headshot
Tatiana Kurri – Runway or Editorial Model

Where: SLurl: maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/AVENUE%20at%20GOL/21/221/2068

–Charity Sale Date: 1-31 MAY, 2011

Where: LM will be sent to groups on May 1 – following the Couture of Hope show. Join AVENUE Magazine Readers group for all announcements.

FEATURED DESIGNERS
————————-
3636 Dianny3636 Aeon
AGNES FINNEY Agnes Finney
ALEIDA Aleida Rhode
AMARELO MANGA Luana Barzane
ARCADIAN REVERIE Samhain Ashdene
AZOURY Mayhem Seetan
AZUL Mami Jewell
BLUSH SKINS Marie Whitfield
CHAMPAGNE Enzo Champagne
CHANTKARE Applonia Criss
CYANIDE COUTURE LovelyMiwako7399 Menna
DD STYLE Dadina Dosei
EMO-TIONS Mirja Mills
ENTRE MARES Sykao Adamski
EVOLVE Reign Congrejo
FELLINI COUTURE Joy Fellini
FINESMITH JEWELRY Yula Finesmith
GASQHE Karija Azalee
GINEVRA LANCASTER Ginevra Lancaster
GIZZA Giz Seorn
HOUSE OF DASHWOOD Dashwood Muircastle
INDIE ROSE Angelina Eizenberg
INDYRA ORIGINALS Indyra Seigo
INES CREATIONS Ines Schridde
INSANYA Tatyana Ultsch
KUNGLERS Avagardner and Barbra Kungler
LACRIMA SKINS Sarai Saphir
LODE HATS Chirzaka Vlodovic
OH! STUDIO Marcopol Oh
ORAGE CREATIONS Elettra Gausman
RANENA OLIVIER COUTURE Ranena Olivier
THE BLACK CANARY Morrigan Denimore
SEBIS Sebastiaan Obviate
SOLIDEA FOLIES Mila Tatham&Rodroguez Imako
STYLISSIMO Loa Oryl
SWEETEST GOODBYE Morphine Yanick
sYs Systi and Syane Cisse
TRES BEAU Kimmera Madison
VACKRA Bambi Cheri and Camille Bellecoeur
WHITE WIDOW Julie Hastings

—————————————-

GUEST BLOGGERS
———————
Alii Vella fashionslavesinsecondlife.blogspot.com/
Angels Milena www.angelsmilena.blogspot.com/
Anna Sapphire annasapphire.wordpress.com/
Cajsa Lilliehook itsonlyfashionblog.com
Deeta Aeon biernoanddeeta.blogspot.com/
Diconay Boa closetdisclosure.wordpress.com/
Elyna Carver elynacarver.blogspot.com/
Florian Antiesse girlsinhawaii000.tumblr.com/
Jesika Contepomi avenuemodels.wordpress.com/
Juicy Littlething juicybomb.com
Keira Soulstar keirasoulstar.blogspot.com
Leah Portland portland100.wordpress.com/
Marir Parkin marirparkin.blogspot.com/
Mavi Beck mavibeck.wordpress.com/
Miaa Rebane miaarebane.com/
Nala Kurka fashionjunkies.wordpress.com/
Poppy Panache poppypanache.wordpress.com/
Steffy Ghost steffyghost.wordpress.com/
Thalia Heckroth thaliaheckroth.com/
Valeria Endrizzi valeriaendrizzi.tumblr.com/
Vixie Rayna www.vixierayna.blogspot.com/

——————————-

CONTRIBUTORS
——————
Dazzlers Inc.
This team of classy ladies and gentlemen is paid to dance, & model at charity events, promotional events, fashion shows, & in SPIRIT ads each month. Please see our team blog at dazzlersinc.wordpress.com for details on upcoming Dazzler appearances and how you can hire the Dazzlers for your next event!

Pyper Dollinger
dazzlersinc.wordpress.com

SPONSOR
———–
GOL, exclusive partner of AVENUE, has dedicated their talent and time to build the custom space for the Couture AVENUE RFL shopping experience.

GOL is a unique Second Life company founded in the spring of 2006 by Dakota Neumann. It was born from Mr Neumann’s passionate interest in design and architecture

GOL is known for the stunning and wildly popular club, Elements, now in it’s 8th evolution. Across the bridge leads you to luxury shopping sims GOL 5 and AVENUE at GOL along with the modern living creations at the innovative GOL Design.

The design, coherent thoughout all The GOL sims, reflects Dakota Neumann’s vision to continuosly and deliberately evolve with time. Creativity and aesthetic are always first, and business follows.

For more information or custom projects, please contact Dakota Neumann.

Website: www.thegol.com

—-
AVENUE Models, the premier modeling agency in Second Life®, is well known for their professional organization of lavish and creative fashion events driven by unique and effective marketing and promotions.

AVENUE Inc, the parent company of AVENUE Models, AVENUE Studio, AVENUE Models Academy and AVENUE Magazine, was founded by Rusch Raymaker, CEO in 2007. With a team of highly professional and qualified fashion, creative and marketing professionals, AVENUE strives to continuously promote the Second Life® Fashion Industry to a higher level.

Leading the first fashion track and publishing AVENUE Magazine in print at the Second Life Community Convention 2009, AVENUE continues to break new grounds in fashion marketing and publishing within and outside of Second Life®.

For more information please contact Jesika Contepomi, Chief Marketing Officer for AVENUE Inc.

Email: jesika.contepomi@gmail.com
Website: www.avenuesl.com

© AVENUE INC PRESS RELEASE FEBRUARY 2010

Advertisements

About this entry